Cartoon: Noodle and Shortcake

A bright-eyed golden retriever moves in with a bleak, bushy-tailed bunny. The two must learn to live together and accept each other's differences.

#12

Madeline LeBarron
"Happy Holidays." Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017.


#11

Madeline LeBarron

  "Happy Thanksgiving!" Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017. 


#10

Madeline LeBarron
"A ray of sunshine on a cloudy day." Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017.


#9

Madeline LeBarron
"Stay Fuzzy." Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017.


#8

Madeline LeBarron
"Tricks are treats!" Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017.


#7

Madeline LeBarron
"No breaks on this sleepy time train! Curl up and enjoy the ride." Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017.


#6

Madeline LeBarron
"From brooding to BREWding!" Illustration published on Thursday Oct. 5, 2017.


#5

Madeline LeBarron

"Is it fall yet?" Illustration published on Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017. 


#4

Madeline LeBarron

"First impressions are everything." Illustration published on Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017.


#3

Madeline LeBarron
"Noodle moves in." Illustration published on Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017.


#2

Madeline LeBarron

"Meet Shortcake?!" Illustration published on Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017. 

#1

Madeline LeBarron

"Introducing Noodle!" Illustration published on Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017.



Reach the artist at mlebarro@asu.edu or on Twitter at @MeowMadeline.

Editor’s note: The opinions presented in this cartoon are the author’s and do not imply any endorsement from The State Press or its editors.


Get the best of State Press delivered straight to your inbox.