Cartoon: Life of a food handler

Difficult customers, unreliable coworkers, insufficient supplies: the trials & tribulations of a food service worker

Ben Lacasse
"A wholesome ending to the story of a local food worker." Illustration published on Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"Dog memes are my therapy." Illustration published on Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"Christmas is right around the corner (sort of)." Illustration published on Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"Customers can be difficult." Illustration published on Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"What a spooky costume! Happy Halloween, everyone!" Illustration published on Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"You'll never get a break." Illustration published on Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"New-hire tour." Illustration published on Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"Is it a bird? Is it a plane?" Illustration published on Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017.


Ben Lacasse
"There's never time to clean." Illustration published on Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017.


Ben Lacasse

"The manager is always a square." Illustration published on Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017.


Ben Lacasse

 "Skeletons in the closet." Illustration published on Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017.


Ben Lacasse

"How I'm actually feeling." Illustration published on Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017.



Reach the artist at blacasse@asu.edu or follow @Ben_LaCasse on Twitter.

Editor’s note: The opinions presented in this cartoon are the author’s and do not imply any endorsement from The State Press or its editors.


Get the best of State Press delivered straight to your inbox.