Shalanndra Benally


Recent articles:



Recent media:


IMG_8589-2.jpg

ASU senior Craig Johnson, alumnus CJ Cordero and Aaron Ford pose at the Big Surf House in Tempe, Arizona, on Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018.


IMG_3394.jpg

ASU alumna Ruby Reyes poses for a photo at the American Dream Academy in Phoenix, Arizona, on Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018.


IMG_3602.jpg

An ASU student rides their bike past a Bird scooter on ASU's Tempe campus in Tempe, Arizona, on Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018.


IMG_7743.jpg

An ASU student grabs a cup of coffee from the Normal Restaurant at the Graduate Hotel in Tempe, Arizona, on Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018.


IMG_6948.jpg

''Mass'' performers rehearse for their upcoming performance in Evelyn Smith Music Theatre in the ASU School of Music Building in Tempe, Arizona, on Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018.


IMG_3551.jpg

ASU alumna and director of Scottsdale Public Arts, Kim Curry-Evans, poses in front of a new installation on the Scottsdale Waterfront in Scottsdale, Arizona, on Monday, Nov. 5, 2018.


IMG_3407.jpg

An ASU student views the work at the ASU Ceramics Research Center in Tempe, Arizona, on Friday Oct. 26, 2018.


IMG_6670.jpg

An attendee admires art at the ACLU 60th anniversary art exhibit at Gammage Auditorium in Tempe, Arizona, on Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018.


IMG_3451-1.jpg

ASU senior Randal Morin poses in the secret garden on the Tempe campus in Tempe, Arizona, on Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018


IMG_3400.jpg

ASU alumna and artist, Adriana Zavalza, poses next to her art at the Graduate Hotel in Tempe, Arizona, on Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018.


IMG_3192.jpg

Arcadia Zine creators, sophomore Gayle Tomimbang and senior Omar Mota, pose for a photo in Arcadia Residential Community in Tempe, Arizona, on Thusday, Oct. 11, 2018.


IMG_2070.jpg

Museum goers attend the opening of the Teotihuacan exhibition at the Phoenix Art Museum in Phoenix, Arizona, on Friday Oct. 5, 2018.


IMG_1841.jpg

An ASU student checks out the Surprise Me! book selection at the Fletcher Library on ASU's West campus in Glendale, Arizona, on Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018.


IMG_1843.jpg

An ASU student pulls a book out of the Surprise Me! book selection at the Fletcher Library on the West Campus in Phoenix, Arizona, on Wednesday, Sept 19, 2018.




IMG_1835.jpg

ASU School of Music Professor, Kimberly Marshall, holds practice with ASU undergraduate Paul Oftedahl at the Organ Hall  in Tempe, Arizona, on Sept. 17, 2018.


IMG_1661.jpg

A gallery attendee admires the "Toward Reconciliation, Away" exhibit at the Northlight Gallery in downtown Phoenix, Arizona, on Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018.


IMG_1553.jpg

ASU alumnus William Dambrova poses for a photo in downtown Phoenix, Arizona, on Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2018.


IMG_1581.jpg

ASU sophomore and YouTuber, Ellena Whitfield, sets up for a video in downtown Phoenix, Arizona, on Saturday, Sept. 1, 2018.