Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.


State Press Spring 2022 staff

Our Mission: We are a bold, risk-taking, digital student media organization intent on ethically serving, provoking and challenging a large and changing University audience. 

Spring 2022 Editorial Board

Executive Editor

Ellie Borst


Online Editor-in-Chief

Jeffrey Horst


Magazine Editor-in-Chief

Itzia Crespo


Multimedia Director

Zach Van Arsdale


Online Managing Editors

Greta Forslund


Piper Hansen


Multimedia Managing Editor

Andrew Onodera


Magazine Managing Editors

Sam Ellefson


Kiera Riley


Digital Editors

Joycelyn Cabrera


Ryan Knappenberger


Rachel Lee 


Olivia Munson


Diversity Officer 

Anusha Natarajan


Projects Manager

Wyatt Myskow


The Echo Editor

Sophia Balasubramanian 


Business and Tech Editor

Danya Gainor


Community and Culture Editors 

Kristen Apolline Castillo 


Nienke Onneweer


Politics Editor

Morgan Fischer


Sports Editors

Lauren Hertz


David Rodish


Opinion Editor

Haley Tenore


Weekend Editor

Kacey Wilson


Social Media Manager

Nick Devor


Spanish Translator

Yamileth Cabrera


Spanish Digital Producer

Brenda Muñoz Murguia


Magazine Spanish Translator

Aidan Gamiz


Magazine Design Editor

Rubyanne Moley


Photo Editor

Alex Gould


Angelina Steel


Podcast Editor

Kate Ourada


Video Editors

Drake Presto


Travis Robertson 


Illustration Editor

Kristin Millie Salazar




This website uses cookies to make your expierence better and easier. By using this website you consent to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.