West, Poly election results announced; Downtown results invalid

Results for student government elections were announced Friday for the West and Polytechnic campuses while the Downtown government has declared its own results invalid.

Joshua Tucker took the presidential seat on the West campus, the only contested position on the ballot, with 267 votes, sharply defeating his opponent Mason Hunt who had 87.

All other candidates were elected without contest, including Sasha Billbe who took the vice presidential seat.

Josh Hoyt was elected president on the Polytechnic campus with 242 votes over opponent Andrew Arviso with 97.

Vice presidential candidate Elizabeth Sneed was defeated by Daki Nawaratne who was elected to the position with 237 votes over 114.

Election results for the Downtown Campus have been declared invalid, shortly after presidential candidate Joseph Grossman was disqualified for excessive campaign violations.

A special election for executive and senate seats for the Downtown government are tentatively scheduled for April 14 and 15.

Write-in candidates for the presidential seat Andres Cano and Diana Inzunza will be on the ballot.

Reach the reporter at ktenagli@asu.edu

Get the best of State Press delivered straight to your inbox.



This website uses cookies to make your expierence better and easier. By using this website you consent to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.