Cartoon: Real Life

An expectation vs. reality series

#10:


"More like belongs in the trash, right Squidward?" Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018.



#9:


"It's never just one." Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.



#8:


"I'm obviously a master at flirting." Illustration published on Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018.



#7:


"I'm just trying to be a sexy pumpkin for Halloween." Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018.



#6:


"I have no endurance and will die outdoors." Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018.



#5:


"Spork 'em Satan!" Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018.



#4:


"Senior year is not what I thought it would be." Illustration published on Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018.



#3:


"Beware of the girls who look good in one piece swimsuits." Illustration published on Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018.



#2:


"My first time on Mill Ave had me singing 'What's my age again? What's my age again?'" Illustration published on Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018.



#1:


"This Arizona heat has turned me into a Sun Devil egg." Illustration published on Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018.



Reach the artist at hkfrankl@asu.edu or follow @hkfrankl on Twitter.

Like State Press on Facebook and follow @statepress on Twitter.


Get the best of State Press delivered straight to your inbox.