Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

How and where to vote for the 2022 USG and GPSA elections

Here are all the places students can vote in the 2022 USG and GPSA elections on March 29 and 30


The elections will be held March 29 and 30 with results announced March 31. Students can vote online or in-person. 

Voting for the 2022 Undergraduate Student Government and Graduate and Professional Student Association elections will take place on March 29 and 30 for all ASU campuses. USG Election results will be announced on March 31 on the student government website, and election results for GPSA will be announced April 3. 

ASU undergraduate students will vote for candidates to represent them in executive positions and senators who will serve them in USG Senate for their colleges. Students vote based on which campus and college they attend.

Graduate students will be voting for candidates in a variety of executive positions, as well as assembly members to serve for their colleges.

The presidents who make up the executive tickets for each campus and GPSA will form the next Council of Presidents. The COP combines presidents from all four campuses, and they work in collaboration with each other.

All four ASU campuses have USG executive tickets running uncontested for the first time in at least nine years. GPSA has three candidates running for the president position and contested elections for the other five executive positions.

READ MORE: All student government executive tickets to run unopposed in 2022 election

USG provides a number of student-run services and advocates for student initiatives through passing resolutions. USG decides how funding for student activity fees will be distributed to clubs and organizations at ASU, and voices student concerns at the University, local, state and national levels.

In a new move for USG for all campuses, voting will work by having a link for every undergraduate student that directs them straight to their campus's specific election. Students will sign in through their ASU ID and the ballot will load right away instead of selecting a campus.

There is a separate link for voting in GPSA elections, which is only online.

There will also be in-person voting stations on all four campuses. The polling stations are all open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

On the Tempe campus, there will be two voting stations, one at Tooker House and another at the Memorial Union.

On the Downtown Phoenix campus, there will be a voting station on Taylor Mall.

On the Polytechnic campus, there will be two voting stations, one at Lantana Hall and another on the lawn of the Student Union. 

On the West campus, there will be two polling locations on Tuesday, one in front of Fletcher Library and another at Verde Dining Pavilion. On Wednesday, there will be two polling locations, one in Sands Breezeway and another in front of Casa De Oro.

To vote at in-person polling locations, students can scan QR codes with their smartphones that direct them to the voting page.

Students can read all about the candidates running for USG and GPSA elections through The State Press' 2022 student government election guide

In last year's election, over 4,200 students voted for the executive ticket positions across all campuses. In 2020, over 6,900 students across all campuses participated in elections. In 2019, over 5,300 students voted across all campuses in USG elections.

Editor's note: This article was updated at 10 a.m. Tuesday, March 29, to add new information about where to vote in person on West campus.

Reach the reporter at and @shanebrennan36 on Twitter

Like The State Press on Facebook and follow @statepress on Twitter.

Shane BrennanPolitics Reporter

Shane Brennan is a politics reporter at State Press. He also works for Cronkite News and Blaze Radio.

Continue supporting student journalism and donate to The State Press today.

Subscribe to Pressing Matters



This website uses cookies to make your experience better and easier. By using this website you consent to our use of cookies. For more information, please see our Cookie Policy.